Back to Top


Dallas Morning News


Educate Dallas            

the Real Estate Council

Hispanic PAC of Dallas


Hon. Mike Rawlings

Hon. Pete Sessions

Hon. Florence Shapiro

Hon. John Carona

Hon. Jason Villalba

Hon. Jennifer Staubach Gates

Hon. Ann Margolin

Hon. Joe Chow

Hon. Todd Meier

Hon. Blake Clemens

Hon. Janelle Moore

Hon. Bruce Arfsten

Hon. Chris DeFrancisco

Hon. Gary Griffith

Hon. Jack Lowe

Hon. Domingo Garcia

Hon. Bianca Noble


Loren Adair

Abbey Adcox

Tory Agnich

Tony Alegria

Susan Attel

Tanya and Baxter Banowsky 

Katie Barnes

Carolyn and Ken Barth

Kathy with Mark Bateman

Jill Beavers

Keith Bechly

Rebecca and Paul Bergstresser

Ashley Blakeslee

Arthur Bollon

Robert Booth

Chantel Bright

Sheila and Ed Bright

Lottye Brodsky

Karen Brophy

Lisa and Charles Buck

Renee Cameron

Meredith and David Camp

Stace Carpenter

Jennifer and Matthew Cassell

Cherry and Daniel Chalker

Jennifer Chandler

Darcy Christ

Loree Conrad

Amy Corless

Steve Cotton

Stuart Craft

Gretchen Crichton

Claire and Allan Cross

Jeanne and Ken Culver

Dana Cutright

Gerry Dahlander

Joey and Josh Daniel



Al Daniels

Donna Denise

George and Elizabeth Deuillet

Alvis Douglas

Art Duran

Laura England

Jeanie Feeney

Denise Flores

Hector Flores

Diana Flores

Larry Fontana

Barbara and Ed Foreman

Marty and Robin Forte’

Marty French

Sharon Fults

Carter Ganss

Melva and John Gates

Justin Gertz

Wendy and Mike Gibson

Marnie and Brian Glaser

Charles Glover

David Gray

Cindy and Skip Gray

Mario Guajardo

Danae Gutierrez

Marcy and Craig Gutow

Betty and Charles Hagen

Fred Halstead

Ann Hambleton

Lisa and Barry Hanner

Michele and Jerry Hart

Thyra and Dick Harvey

Marcia and Gerald Hayes

Janis Hefley

Tom Henry V

Lisa and Steve Higgason 

Charlotte and Jeff Hickey

Melissa and Lee Higginbotham 

Sally and Forrest Hoglund

Kaki and Shelton Hopkins

Frieda and Bob Hudspeth

Desiree Jacob

Bob Jacoby

Sharon and Larry James

Marilyn Jones

Susan and John Kiser

Nadia Khan-Roberts

Cathy and David Hodge

Bruce Leib

Anne Lindsey

Karen Llewellyn

Michael Long

Andrew Longyear

David Look

Sheila and Dan Machutta

James Madden

Yesenia Mandez

Robert Martin

Rene Martinez

Abby Mayer

Libby McCabe

Susan McDaniel

Susie McMinn


Andrew Merritt

Traci Spring Merritt

Louisa and Jim Meyer

Eva Michaels

Kim and Harris Miers

Mary Miller

Melissa Mitchell

Randall Mulry

Lannhi and Daniel Muzquiz

David Myers

Monica Nash

Shawna Neal

Duke Nelson

Bob Noyes

Erle Nye

Mae Pesek

Alex Ponzio

Rusty Prentice

Pam Prewitt

Jimmye Sue Puckett

Barbara Rabin

Jaime Ramon

Erin and James Ray

Eric Reeves

Sandy Redick

Michelle and Ryan Rendleman

Philip Ritter

Nadia Khan Roberts

Terri Rogan

Linda and Carroll Rogers 

Byron Sanders

Lauren and Joe Savariego

Celia and Larry Schoenbrun

Kristen Scott

Nancy Scott

Charles Seeds

Derrik Sharp

Kristin Shepelwich

Debbie Sherrington

Cindy and Ben Simmons

Llora and Mark Singer

Judy Smith

Chris Sparrer 

Ronald G Steinhart

Tom Stevens

Julie and Matt Strong

Margaret Strother

Halden Tally

Kit Tidwell

Alina Towns 

Judy Townley

James Tryon

Mary and Wade Vache

Jeronimo Valdez

Brooke Villalba

Christopher Villanueva

Richard H. Vitale

Mary Ann Vowan

Doug White

Ron Whitehead

Michelle and Craig Whitman

Trisha Windhan

Jamie and Josh Womack



"Dr. Edwin Flores was a Dallas ISD Trustee who always puts the education of our children first.  Edwin knows that graduating kids and making sure they're ready for college or the workplace must be the top priority for the Board of Trustees. This requires fundamental change and Edwin is a strong voice for reform and change. I encourage the voters in District 1 to elect Dr. Edwin Flores."

          - The Honorable Mike Rawlings


"I wholeheartedly endorse Dr. Edwin Flores. We must work together to improve our schools and Edwin is the experienced voice we need as our Dallas ISD Trustee. Edwin's passion for our children, knowledge of our schools, and his vision for transforming our schools for the future are what we need on the board."

          - The Honorable Jennifer Staubach Gates


"We must continue the progress that has been made transforming our schools. We must ensure our children get a great education. Edwin has a deep stake in improving education - his children attend Dallas ISD schools. I firmly believe Dr. Edwin Flores is the only candidate with the experience and vision to move our schools into the future. Please vote for Dr. Edwin Flores for District 1 Dallas ISD Trustee."

          - The Honorable Ann Margolin


"I support Dr. Edwin Flores because of his deep dedication to our schools and expert experience as a former Trustee.  Edwin is dedicated to ensuring our children get an excellent education and that we support our good teachers and principals. At this critical time, we need his experience and knowledge to move forward."

          - The Honorable Lee Kleinman


"As we make major decisions concerning education in Austin, it's imperative that we hae strong leadership on the DISD Board from District 1. Edwin Flores has a positive history of working with the community, the board and administration, and local and state officials. He's the only candidate I trust to continue the reform efforts in our schools. I fully support Edwin Flores for District 1 DISD Trustee."

          - The Honorable Jason Villalba, State Representative for District 114


"A parent to two Dallas ISD students, Edwin understands the challenges and opportunities facing Dallas ISD. His long-time community involvement and relationships make him approachable and accessible to all of his constituents and neighborhoods. Combined with his deep understanding of education policy and focus on accountability for the administration. Edwin is uniquely qualified to serve as a Dallas ISD Trustee. He is the only candidate in this race with the experience necessary to guide the district as it continues to move forward and make progress increasing student achievement throughout our schools."

          - Educate Dallas


"DallasKidsFirst members voted to support Edwin Flores to represent District 1. If elected, Flores brings to his candidacy years of prior experience on the DISD board. His extensive experience in board governance, combined with his passion for providing all students an excellent education won Edwin Flores the DKF vote. Flores impressed DKF with a deep understanding of public education issues across the country as well as specific knowledge of the challenges District 1 schools face."

           - DallasKidsFirst


Pol. Adv. Paid for by Edwin Flores Campaign Fund. Ron Steinhart, Treasurer.
Powered by - Political Websites
Close Menu